Posts Tagged ‘finsta bundy’

Dysfunkshunal – Mixed Emotions 96 Demo EP

Saturday, November 28th, 2009

Yes! More mid 90’s Dysfunkshunal Fam. If you dig the Finsta/Dysfunkshunal/SOB/Bushwick

camp, then you will surely be happy with this. Keep in mind that they ARE demos, so the audio quality isn’t polished. Personally, I like that dirty dank basement sound. And also, a few google searches revealed that these demos have been circulating for a couple of years, I just haven’t heard them until now.

The joint for me is “Tear Your Kingdom Down”. “In Life” is another one that would have gotten some underground airplay back in the day. And “Cause We Are” sounds like it would have fit perfect on the Dysfunkshunal/Finsta Bundy EP from 1997.

A1 Tear Your Kingdom Down

A2 8 Million Stories
A3 In Life
A4 Same Ole Same Ole
B1 Cause We Are
B2 Raw Like This
B3 Life And Death

Peep the snippets:

Thanks to Chopped Herring Records and Crazy DJ Bazarro for surfacing these.

I believe there are still copies left, but be prepared to spend more than a little here, but less then some
other “limited” release based labels.


A D&D Project In Association With DJ Premier Vol. 1-3 (1997)

Sunday, February 8th, 2009
The first volume of the vinyl-only series “D&D Project In Association With DJ Premier Vol.1-3” features songs by Afu-Ra & EZD. The EP, released in 1997 features guest appearances by O.C., Guru, Teflon & Billy Danze of M.O.P., Finsta Bundy, and more. It also includes future underground classic “Whirlwind Thru Cities”; it would then be released as a 12″ as well on his debut album “Body of The Life Force”.


Here’s volume 2 of the D&D Project series. It features new tracks by Mr. Dong AKA Clever Jeff. He released a full-length album in 1994 titled “Jazz Hop Soul”. I don’t have much information on his ’97 D&D EP though. I only know that DJ Premier produced “Let The Man” as it was featured on his “Rare & Unreleased Joints Vol.2” compilation. Nevertheless, the album is consistent and really dope! Make sure to check it out!


Here’s is the last volume of the series; it features East New York duo Brainsick Mob AKA Brainsick Enterprise. Brainsick Mob consists of Blacktarr & Jack The Ripper. Jack The Ripper is Lil Dap’s little brother. You can feel that they had an influence on Group Home as the sound of this release is really similar to Group Home’s Living Proof.


Vol.3 is my favorite release of the series. What’s yours?
Mr.Dong Vol.2 is uploaded by godmc
–Thomas V

Another Dope 90’s Obscure Mixtape

Monday, November 24th, 2008

Enjoy this dope mixtape by Switzerland’s own Tom & Marc. The mixtape is one full track and it’s a must have!

01. Cranium – Gauge
02. Walk With The Limp – Money Boss Players
03. Madman’s Dream – East Flatbush Project
04. Don’t Get It Twisted – Foundation & Rezidue
05. Black Rain – Citizen Kane
06. HipHop Can’t Stop – Slomo
07. Tech’s Technique – Hi-Tech
08. Get Down – MF Grimm
09. Positional Bypass – Sic Sense
10. Dead Man’s Walk – Jigmastas
11. Here & Now (Remix) – Get Open
12. Born 2 Live (DJ Eclipse Remix) – OC
13. Never Judge A Book – The Alamo
14. Real Kukoo – Kukoo Da Baga Bonez
15. Another Banga – Calhoun
16. Escape From Belize – Candy Store
17. Crab – Fierce
18. Rhyme Impotence – Sparrow
19. Who I Be (Part 2) – Finsta Bundy

Here are the individual tracks

Zip 1
Zip 2

Props to Sen, Lyrical Gynmastics, Verge, godmc & Ho1ogramz