Posts Tagged ‘4th Disciple’

T.R.O.Y.’s Unofficial Wu-Wednesday (Week 17)

Wednesday, April 6th, 2011

One of my all-time favorite records got the instrumental treatment in 2007 thanks to Think Differently Records. First 12 tracks produced by RZA, last one by 4th Disciple.

Genius/GZA-Liquid Swords (Instrumentals) (2007)
01 Liquid Swords
02 Duel Of The Iron Mic
03 Living In The World Today
04 Swordsmen
05 Cold World
06 Labels
07 4th Chamber
08 Shadowboxin’
09 Hell’s Wind Staff / Killah Hills 10304
10 Investigative Reports
11 Gold
12 I Gotcha’ Back
13 B.I.B.L.E. (Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth)



T.R.O.Y.’s Unofficial Wu-Wednesday (Week 2)

Wednesday, December 8th, 2010

A real young sounding N-Tyce who later went on to form the Wu-affiliated all girl group, Deadly Venoms. Track 1 features Method Man on the hook and both tracks were produced by Wu-Tang Clan & 4th Disciple.

N-Tyce-Hush Hush Tip (CD Single) (1994)
01 N-Tyce-Hush Hush Tip feat. Method Man (Vocal)
02 N-Tyce-Hush Hush Tip (Instrumental)
03 N-Tyce-Root Beer Float (Vocal)



90’s Wu-Affliates

Saturday, November 29th, 2008

KGB – Bless Ya Life

A1.Bless Ya Life (Grim Mix) (Filthy)
A2.Bless Ya Life (Grim Mix) (Clean)
B1.Bless Ya Life (Original) (Filthy)
B2.Bless Ya Life (Original Instrumental)
B3.Bless Ya Life (Original) (Clean)


Classic… When you’ll hear the Grim Mix, you’ll go nuts!! Produced by 4th Disciple. Ill Knob from KGB would later be featured on “Bust A Slug” by Wu-Syndicate.

Shabazz The Disciple – Death Be The Penalty (CDS)
1.Death Be The Penalty (Original Clean Mix)
2.Death Be The Penalty (Clean Remix)
3.Death Be The Penalty (Instrumental)
4.Death Be The Penalty (Accapella)
5.Righteous Chamber (Interlude)
6.Conscious of Sin (Vocal)
7.Conscious of Sin (Instrumental)
8.Conscious of Sin (Accapella)
9.Death Be The Penalty (Remix Instrumental)

Shabazz The Disciple released “The Book of Shabazz” in 2003 which featured all his old tracks. For some reasons, they didn’t include “Death Be The Penalty” and “Conscious of Sin”. “Death Be The Penalty” was produced by 4th Disciple and remixed by Charlemagne. Definitely a Wu-Classic!

Dark Skinned Assassin – Lock Shit Down
A1.Lock Shit Down (Radio Mix)
A2.Lock Shit Down (Raw Mix)
A3.Lock Shit Down (Instrumental)
A4.The Horror (Radio Mix)
B1.Gotta Get The Creme (Radio Mix)
B2.Gotta Get The Creme (Raw Mix)
B3.Gotta Get The Creme (Instrumental)

Dark Skinned Assassin was a rapper affliated with GP Wu. It was produced by RNS but there’s a rumor according to Ego Trip that “Lock Shit Down” was produced by DJ Premier.

Ruthless Bastards – Murder We Wrote
A1.Murder We Wrote (Radio)
A2.Murder We Wrote (Street)
A3.Murder We Wrote (Instrumental)
B1.Ruthless Bastards (Radio)
B2.Ruthless Bastards (Street)
B3.Ruthless Bastards (Instrumental)
B4.Ruthless Bastards (Accapella)

The crazy thing about this is that the Self-Titled B-Side was scratched by DJ Premier in “New York Strait Talk” from “Moment of Truth”. “Murder We Wrote” is produced by RNS.

La The Darkman – I Want It All/As the World Turns
A1. i want it all (cents mix) (clean)
A2. i want it all (six july mix) (clean)
A3. i want it all (six july mix) (dirty)
A4. i want it all (cents mix) (instrumental)
B1. as the world turns (dirty) (ft. raekwon)
B2. as the world turns (instrumental)
B3. i want it all (six july mix) (acapella)

Classic… I Want It All was remixed by Carlos “Six July” Broady. “As The World Turns” is produced by 4th Disciple and featured Raekwon. You’ll also go nuts when you hear it!

And finally, here’s a track by Twelve O’Clock featuring Raekwon that appeared on the Nutty Professor soundtrack in 1996.. Twelve O’Clock was also ODB’s cousin.

Twelve O’Clock – Nasty Immigrants featuring Raekwon (Produced by 4th Disciple)

Props to Ho1ogramz for La the Darkman & Shabazz the Disciple

–Thomas V