DJ Rectangle “Rollin’ Deep” (1994)

Another mixtape gem from the box in the basement. DJ Rectangle is an original turntablist best known for his mixtapes and battle records. Also the 1993 U.S. DMC Champion and tour DJ for Warren G. Full scans of cover and cassette are included in the download. The sleeve didn’t have a tracklist check out what I found online after the jump.

Side A
01. DJ Rectangle – Intro
02. Dr. Dre – Keep Their Heads Ringin’
03. DJ Rectangle – Scratch Interlude
04. Notorious B.I.G. – Who Shot Ya
05. Lords Of The Underground – What I’m After
06. Keith Murray – I Get Lifted
07. Rayvon – No guns no murder
08. Group Home – Supa Star
09. Redman – Can’t Wait
10. Method Man – PLO Style
11. Ol’ Dirty Bastard – Brooklyn Zoo
12. Mobb Deep – Shook Ones Pt. II
13. Big L – Put It On

Side B
01. DJ Rectangle – Rectangle vs. Aliens
02. Capleton – Tour
03. Da Brat – For All Y’all
04. Lil ‘Viscous – Freaks
05. Rotten Rascals – Oh Yeah
06. Nine – Any MC
07. 2Pac – The Game’s Good To Me
08. Ice Cube – Lil Ass G
09. Method Man – All I Need
10. Craig Mack – Get Down
11. Ill & Al Skratch – Chill Wit Dat
12. Jayo Felony – Niggaz & Bitches


A much better bio can be found on DJ Rectangle’s MySpace page.


Related Posts

Tags: , , , ,


One Response to “DJ Rectangle “Rollin’ Deep” (1994)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>