OC – Ozone Originals EP

A1. Outsiders [produced by Buckwild]
A2. Would You Believe? [produced by Buckwild]
A3. Kick A Rhyme For The Record [produced by Mark Pearson/John Mcgann]
A4. Stretch And Bobbito Promo (MC Serch intro)[produced by Dj Eclipse]

B1. Brothers Are Fake [Mark Pearson]
B2. That Bad Motherfucker [produced by Dj Eclipse, scratches by DJ Riz]
B3. Sugar [produced by Buckwild]

No Sleep Recordings dropped this about a month or two ago in a limited 250 copy vinyl pressing. It sold out in less than a week, I believe. Allegedly, this is only Part 1 and hopefully Part 2 will be dropping soon. After a pretty long hiatus, No Sleep has really come back knocking their latest releases out the park.

This isn’t material that was deemed mediocre or just didn’t make it to the LP back in the day. This is quality OC/DITC material. So by the time we get part 2 of this, it should be about a dope album’s worth of vintage 1993 OC. We’re all hoping for a few of the demos Bobbito or Stretch played back then will make it on to part 2. But my favorites here are definitely “Snakes” and “Kick A Rhyme For The Record”. “Brothers Are Fake” and the rest of tracks are no slouches either.

Enjoy and keep your eyes open for part 2!


Share Button

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,


7 Responses to “OC – Ozone Originals EP”

  1. Blockhead says:

    Yo, Can we get a Re-up on that link?

  2. No problem Block:


    Props goes out to Verge for this one. Peace.

  3. Blockhead says:

    damn…it’s down too. These guys are on the ball with the links, huh?

  4. Aight, then check this week’s Weekly Request Thread in T.R.O.Y., hurry!

  5. Joe says:

    Can you re-up this link? And so happy you guys are back online

  6. xand says:

    a HUGE welcome back to you all – glad to know you’re very much still in the game. would it be too late for a re-re-up..? thanks so much for all you’ve done, written & posted over YEARS now.

  7. epoxy says:

    Ahaa, its fastidious dialogue about this post at this place at this
    weblog, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting at this place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *