The Bomb DJ’s – Return of the DJ Vol. 1 (1995)

Return of the DJ, Vol. 1 is a 1995 compilation released by Bomb Hip-Hop Records. This project was the first all dj/all scratching (turntablism) album ever released. My copy is actually the original independent pressing from 1995 but it was later re-released with a full-color artwork in 2000 which you can easily find online for a few bucks. Not only is this the first turntablism album ever, it actually features the greatest dj’s doing their best cuts all in one compilation! This is classic material! You won’t even miss the mc!

1. Kool DJ E.Q. – Death Of Hip-Hop
2. DJ Ghetto – Ghetto On The Cut
3. Rob Swift – Rob Get’s Busy
4. Jeep Beat Collective – The Bomb Drops
5. Beat Junkies – Scratch Monopoly II
6. Invisible Scratch Pickles – Invasion Of The Octopus People
7. DJ Z-Trip – U Can Get With Discs Or U Can Get With D.A.T.
8. Peanut Butter Wolf – The Chronicles (I Will Always Love H.E.R.)
9. Mix Master Mike – Terrorwrist (Beneath The Under)
10. ASAP Productions – The Track
11. Cut Chemist – Lesson 4: The Radio
12. DJ Babu – Suckas (Sucka DJ Dis)


— Thomas V

Tags: , , , , ,


7 Responses to “The Bomb DJ’s – Return of the DJ Vol. 1 (1995)”

  1. T.R.O.Y. says:

    Its dope, thomas.


  2. Halftime* says:

    amazing blog, been looking around here for a few years

    i am a writer over at musical schizophrenia

    i am a completest as you guys are and when i get stuck on an artist i got find everything

    i am also a vinyl collector, but currently have not program to rip vinyl to mp3, but

    was wondering if you guys could please post

    all those EL DA SENSEI VLS and other rare tracks,

    would be great



  3. djbacemonk says:

    I have the full color reissue on vinyl. i bought mine in '97. i think vol. 1 was reissued the same time vol. 2 was released, which was '97. thanks for uploading. it will be nice to have this on mp3

  4. Anonymous says:

    Wow thats a real trip. I thought I was the only one that had this album. lol – glad to see someone else out there knows whats up. Also with the original to. thats really whats up! respect and yes it is a classic

  5. Cenzi Stiles says:

    what a great post… MOAR!

  6. Beneficial says:

    these albums get taken down fast.

  7. The ILLatino says:

    This album is dope. A must-have.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *