Touring The States: Seattle, WA

Nomad “Da Nomadic” is coming from The Emerald City, b.k.a. Seattle. He dropped his first release in 1998, it was 12 inch, “Blessed 2 Mic Check / Da Movement / Shantae“. In 2000 he dropped another 12”, “Sedated Thoughts” and in 2001 “Worldwide / Divine Rhymer.” All those 12s were dropped on 300 60 Deegree Entertainment.

This album was released in 2006, but as far as i know, only you can buy it as an mp3. The tracklist consists of his 12″ releases as well as some new tracks. The production and mc-ing are solid. Thanks to philaflava’s regular poster J_Preme who pointed me to this artist.

Nomad “Da Nomadic”Art Of Da Griot (2006)

01. Intro

02. Feel The Fire

03. Blessed 2 Mic Check

04. Nuff Said

05. Sedated Thoughts

06. 206/101

07. Divine Rhymer

08. Extortion

09. When We Waz Gods

10. Worldwide

11. Ill-Literate

12. Who Me

13. Rap Life

14. Da Hotness




Share Button

Tags: , , , ,


5 Responses to “Touring The States: Seattle, WA”

  1. Alex says:

    looking forward to checking this out as usual, this series is the shit

  2. T.R.O.Y. says:

    thanks, 3-4 more posts are ready soon, i think you'll appreciate them, you'll see.

  3. odium says:

    Nomad's a good dude. Haven't seen him around for a while though. Thanks for this one.

  4. thomasv says:

    i want a physical copy!!

  5. Trystesire says:

    I like his old school aerial beats
    and he's good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *