Jungle Brothers – I Got U (CD 2006) Japan

In 2002, The Jungle Brothers released their sixth studio album titled “All That We Do”. Did y’all think that it was their last studio album? No, in 2006, The J Beez released a Japan-only studio album titled “I Got U“. I would normally never post new albums but I was thinking that since it hasn’t been scheduled for a release outside of Japan, why not unearth it to you readers? I Got U has a experimental sound to it. The album combines an old school & funky sound from these Rap Legends (since ’87). Mike G is definitely on point each tracks with Baby Bam on the production tip. If you can find it, Buy It! You won’t be dissapointed! Enjoy,

1. Back On The Road
2. Beats On A String
3. Come Down
4. Down Right Funk
5. Funky Magic
6. Back To The Ol Skool
7. My Streets On Fire
8. Ital Stew (Skeewiff Mix)
9. I Got U
10. Sunshine
11. Take It Back
12. We Love You JB’s


–Thomas V

Tags: , , ,


4 Responses to “Jungle Brothers – I Got U (CD 2006) Japan”

  1. Anonymous says:

    mutherfuckerss got routines…i think….

  2. dochiphop says:

    never heard of this album but thanx for sharing. I've been a JB's fan from the beginning!!

  3. Cenzi Stiles says:

    The remake for Beats on a String is pretty funky.. thanks for the share!!!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Doe's the Jap pressing have 13 tracks?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *