Black Sheep: Wool Quality

Andres “Dres” Titus and William “Mista Lawnge” McLean, hailing out of Queens, are better known as Black Sheep. They debuted in 1991 with their nationwide hit single “Flavor Of The Month”. That single was followed by their first album, “A Wolf In Sheep’s Clothing“. Six months after the release, album was certified Gold by RIAA the on April 3, 1992. Their second release, “Non-Fiction” from 1994, wasn’t so much successfull according to some reviews and comments, but i can say i’m enjoying that album as much as the first one. Soon after their second album, Dres and Mista Lawnge got separated and eventually left the label.
We here at TROY, decided to cover all of Black Sheep’s vinyl singles with couple of cd singles, since we’ve made an assumption that y’all already have their first two albums, but you might’ve missing singles.
Y’all will enjoy this, for sure.

Flavor Of The Month (1991)

A1 Flavor Of The Month
A2 Flavor Of The Month (Instrumental)
B1 Butt… In The Meantime
B2 Butt… In The Meantime (The Nostrand Ave Rastafarian Mix)


The Choice Is Yours (1991)

A1 The Choice Is Yours (Revisited)
A2 The Choice Is Yours
B1 Have U.N.E. Pull (Remix)
B2 Yes


Black Sheep – The Choice Is Yours

Try Counting Sheep (UK, 1991)

01. Try Counting Sheep (Caveman Funky Organ 7″)
02. Try Counting Sheep (Caveman Funky Organ Instrumental)

03. Try Counting Sheep (Original Sheep LP Mix)

04. The Choice Is Yours (Revisited)


Similak Child (1992)

A1 Similak Child (Homogenized Mix)
A2 Similak Child (Extended Homogenized Mix)
B1 Still In The Ghetto
B2 Similak Child


Black Sheep – Similak Child

Strobelite Honey (1992)

A1 Strobelite Honey (No We Didn’t Mix)
A2 Strobelite Honey (Maybe We Did Mix)
B1 Strobelite Honey (Yes We Did Mix)
B2 Gimme The Finga (Remix)

01. Strobelite Honey (Street Mix)
02. Strobelite Honey (Radio Mix)
03. Strobelite Honey (Hot Mix)

Vinyl Single Download
CD Single Download

*CD single is ripped exclusively by dirt_dog

Without A Doubt (1994)

A1 Without A Doubt (Salaam’s Mix Edit)
A2 Without A Doubt
B1 Without A Doubt (Salaam’s Instrumental)
B2 We Boys

Without A Doubt (UK, 1994)

A1 Without A Doubt (Block Party Remix)
A2 Without A Doubt (Elm Street Remix)
A3 Without A Doubt (Block Party Instrumental)
B1 Without A Doubt (Salaam’s Mix)
B2 Without A Doubt (Lawnge’s Mix)
B3 Without A Doubt (Elm Street Instrumental)


North South East West (1995)

A1 North South East West (Remix Clean Radio Edit)
A2 North South East West (Remix Instrumental)
A3 North South East West
B1 North South East West (Remix)
B2 H.A.A. (Here’s Another Asshole)
B3 Only If You’re Live (Clean Version)

One interesting interview and few live acts at Yo! MTV Raps.

D-Nice Presents: True Hip-Hop Stories – Black Sheep

Black Sheep – Similak Child Live @Yo! MTV Raps 1992

Black Sheep – The Choice Is Yours Live @Yo! MTV Raps 1992

Black Sheep – State Of Yo Live @Yo! MTV Raps 1992

— Markshot

Tags: , , , , ,