De La Soul – De La Remix (1992)

I never knew about this release until one day when I randomly started digging through my friends dusty heap of cds. As you can see, it is an interesting release with a lot of remixes and b-sides.
I completely forgot about it, until You, the readers voted for Native Tongue Month and reminded me that I have a copy of it and that it would be nice to share with y’all. To the best of my knowledge this has been released in Europe only. Enjoy.

01. Jenifa (Taught Me)
02. Skip 2 My Loop
03. They Don’t Know That The Soul Don’t Go For That (Potholes Instrumental)
04. Me Myself And I (Oblados Mode)
05. Freedom Of Speak
06. Strictly Dan Stuckie (A Home Production)
07. Brain Washed Follower
08. Ghetto Thang (Ghetto Ximer)
09. Ain’t Hip To Be Labelled A Hippie
10. What’s More (From O.S.T. “Hell On 1st Ave.”)
11. The Mack Daddy On The Left
12. Say No Go (Say No Dope Mix)
13. Buddy (Native Tongue Decision)
14. Ring Ring Ring (Party Line Mix)
15. A Rollerskating Jam Named “Saturdays” (Dave’s Home Mix)
16. Keeping The Faith (Just A Touch Mix)


— Markshot

Tags: , , , ,


10 Responses to “De La Soul – De La Remix (1992)”

  1. Boothe says:

    "Jeff…I told you, my name is Jeff"

  2. verge says:

    Whoa, jack! Good shit. I thought I knew it all when it came to De La releases. I used to feel proud having the 12"s with the b-sides that weren't on the albums. And I could swear I had one that had a hidden joint on a different groove or something.
    Was it Skip To My Loop? Damn, my memory's shot. I can't believe that I can't remember this. Anyone know what I'm talking about?

  3. thomasv says:


  4. Anonymous says:

    Nice. Much appreciated. Just coming back catching up from January and still every other corner I turn…You don't got this. Oh. Shucks. Im really beginning to doubt completion but I can say I have 85% of what I imagine I want. Ha Maceo1ne

  5. DatCrackaJames says:

    I've got a disk of b-sides and remix tracks that were included on a bonus disk of the "3 Feet High and Rising" reissue a few years ago. It's got a lot of these tracks from your compilation, but also others not on it. I'll be happy to upload it if you'd like. This is jamrage from philaflava if you want to hit me up.

  6. toiletries says:

    Great stuff – it's good to have digital versions of these. The De La 12's are essential for the non-LP versions and extra shiz. The Saturdays and Ego Trippin 12's have got some good extras on.

    @Verge: The Canadian version of the Say No Go 12" has one side where it's got two grooves so you get different tracks depending on which groove you start with: http://www.discogs.com/De-La-Soul-Say-No-Go/release/537080 Pretty clever. I've also got a Monty Python LP that does the same.

  7. andre says:

    props for the post! downloading now…. "say no go" was my fav de la cut..well, maybe it was "stakes is high". peace to De La.

  8. T.R.O.Y. says:

    I'm glad yall enjoying this post.


  9. er4se says:


  10. done says:

    thanks, this HAS to be th dopeness

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *