Chuck Chillout – ‘2,3 Break 1995’ / 8 MC’s On The Freestyle You Suckers VLS

In 1995, Chuck Chillout released a single called “2,3 Break ’95” on Phat Wax Records with a b-side titled “8 MC’s On The Freestyle You Suckers.” The A-Side , ‘2,3 Break 95’ is a DJ cut which includes samples taken from T.R.O.Y., Chief Rocka, Sally Got A One Track Mind, etc. It was a remake to Chuck Chillout’s(as The B-Boys) original classic cut “Two, Three, Break” which was released in 1983. I have included the track below as a bonus. The B-Side, “8 MC’s On The Freestyle You Suckers” is a “posse cut” featuring Chuck Chillout’s proteges, The C-Ya Entertaiment All Stars. The group consists of Prince A.D. (Of Killa Kidz, now known as Killa Sha), Spark Plug, Sleepy Wonder, Maestro, Silk Kc, Jockey, Mcmahogany & Yafah. A great 12″ to add to your collection if you ever happen to find it!

A1. Chuck Chillout – 2,3 Break 1995
B1. Chuck Chillout – 8 MC’s On The Freestyle You Suckers



The B-Boys – Two, Three, Break (1983)

— Thomas V

Tags: , , , , , ,


3 Responses to “Chuck Chillout – ‘2,3 Break 1995’ / 8 MC’s On The Freestyle You Suckers VLS”

  1. Holly says:

    I really like this..but is this not the '95 version? 🙂

  2. T.R.O.Y. says:

    oops… i uploaded the wrong file.

    it's now re-upped with the 83' version.

    — thomasv

  3. Anonymous says:

    thanks T.R.O.Y nice gem!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *