Munk Wit Da Funk – I Been Here I’m Stayin (CD 1995 w/bonus tracks) Philly

Munk Wit Da Funk is a rapper from Philadelphia, PA. He is mainly known for his independent 12″s released on Illadelph Records. What heads might not know is that in 1995, he released a rare 6-Track EP on CD titled “I Been Here I’m Stayin“. The first four tracks were from his previous 12″s, Cute Loot was taken from the Militant Mind State Bottom – Line / Cute Loot 12″, and Life of Luxury was exclusive to the EP. Two tracks that weren’t included on the CD are Glamour, Fortune, & Fame and Shadows. It is odd how they weren’t included since they are both from 1995. I included those below as bonus tracks. Munk also recorded a video for his “classic” track I Blame My Neighborhood. This cd is so dope that I have no idea how Munk never really made a name for himself… Here’s my cd rip(with front & back artwork), enjoy!

1 I Blame My Neighborhood
2 I Been Here I’m Stayin
3 Exersize
4 I Blame My Neighborhood (Hill Top Re-Mix)
5 Cute Loot
6 Life of Luxury


Bonus Tracks (Not on CD)
Munk Wit Da Funk – Glamour, Fortune, and Fame

Munk Wit Da Funk – Shadows (Terrorist Re-Mix)

— Thomas V

Tags: , , ,


10 Responses to “Munk Wit Da Funk – I Been Here I’m Stayin (CD 1995 w/bonus tracks) Philly”

  1. Andyman187 says:

    I wish he did an album. Been Here I'm Stayin & Exercize are my 2 joints! Thanks for the other 2 joints!

  2. Gloss says:

    Far from a dope lyricist but he had some really good tracks when you think about it. Been Here I'm Saying was all because of the sample used though.

  3. Andyman187 says:

    Same sample used for Kice Of Course's – Miracles that dropped on that MURS CD/DVD a few years back. Dude had a good flow, good to see him getting some shine!

  4. ral278 says:

    the "life of luxury" track is also available on vinyl. it just got renamed into "money" and released as pic-cover-twelve on illadelph label.

  5. Lionel says:

    I love what you fellows are up to. This kind of clever work and reporting! Keep up the fantastic work friends, I’ve added you guys to blogroll.

  6. Stefani says:

    Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  7. avocat says:

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually understand what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Please also seek advice from my site =). We will have a link change agreement among us!

  8. Hi! I recently saw this site and I certainly like it. I like to speak about upvc front doors occasionally. Great to be here, regards!

  9. karaj says:

    I’m often to running a blog and i actually recognize your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your website and maintain checking for brand new information.

  10. It was actually great reading this info and I believe you’re absolutely right. Inform me if perhaps you’re considering Arvind Pandit Kansas, that’s my major competency. I am hoping to hear from you soon enough, cheers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *