Les McCann – Samples Volume 1

Les McCann – Samples Volume 1
1. Les McCann – Benjamin
2. 2 Bal 2 Neg – Interlude
3. All City – Basic Training (Instrumental)
4. Mobb Deep – Right Back At You (Instrumental)
5. Les McCann – Roberta
6. E Bros – Funky Piano (Instrumental)
7. Afu Ra – Whirlwind Thru Cities (Instrumental)
8. Les McCann – The Harlem Buck Dance Strut
9. MC Shan – Go For Yours
10. Saafir – Come Widdit (Instrumental)
11. Pete Rock – Main Ingredient (Instrumental)
12. Les McCann – What’s Going On
13. YZ – Second To Nobody
14. Kool G Rap, Biz & Kane – Erase Racism
15. Les McCann – She’s Here
16. L The Head Toucha – It’s Your Life (Instrumental)
17. Bush Babees – Remember We Remix (Instrumental)


Les McCann – Benjamin

Les McCann – Roberta

Les McCann – The Harlem Buck Dance Strut

Les McCann – What’s Going On (Edit)

Les McCann – She’s Here

–Roy Johnson

Tags: , , , ,


7 Responses to “Les McCann – Samples Volume 1”

  1. Kimani17 says:

    YES!!! This is amazing, as per your usual, Roy. Thanks as always. This one could be my favorite sample compilation to date.

  2. pimpboybrooklyn77 says:

    y'all are sick for this one Keep up the good work

  3. Vcyne says:

    One of the best samples volume ever posted on troy, no doubt.

  4. pski76 says:

    very, very good post! keep it up! Thanks from Amsterdam, The netherlands

  5. Blazed Out says:

    DJ Spinna also used 'What's Going On' for
    I.G. Off & Hazadous – This Ain't Livin'

  6. djpos2?! says:

    this has to be my favorite sampled base post. excellent work and thank you!


  7. T.R.O.Y. says:

    Thanks for the kind words!

    Also, thanks to Blazed Out for pointing out an obvious one that definitely should have been included here.

    Here's that DJ Spinna Instrumental Spotlight that we did back in November:


    Scroll down for the "This Ain't Livin" instrumental.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *