The LP

It was brought to our attention over at the T.R.O.Y forum that a few copies of the of “The LP” were available on eBAY for the price of $39.99. The urban legend is that “The LP” never existed in hi-fi CD format and that the only true leak of this album was on a promo-only cassette. So while it maybe enticing to want to want to add this to your collection, the reality is you’d be purchasing a low-fi bootleg of the album.

Since we care about you and how you spend you’re money in these rough times, we’re providing you the HIGHEST QUALITY recording that has ever existed for “The LP.”


01. Sunrise
02. One Plus One
03. Hard
04. Spacey
05. For My People
06. Hungry
07. Get Off The Bullshit
08. Funky 2 Listen 2
09. Dancing Girl
10. Have Fun
11. Ijuswannachill
12. The Mad Scientist


(ripped at 320)

Large Pro related blogs:

Paul C. Lives

Main Source Interviews w/trivia

The Mad Scientist – VLS, Samples, and a “Who Flipped It Better?”

Props to the amazing Ho1ogramz & thomasv.

Share Button

Tags: , , ,


4 Responses to “The LP”

  1. relm says:

    Many thanks for this. Was thinking of bagging a copy from ebay but cheers for the heads up.

  2. ohara says:

    nice one, unfortunately "queens lounge" & " for my paople II" are missing. i wouldn't mind to get my hands on a good quality rip. keep up the good work & a happy 2009

  3. Shaolin's Finest says:

    hey, I've been checking your blog for a minute now and have to tell you this is the best thing on the net. Thats real fam. I just had to let you know that the work of you and your contributers is greatly appreciated. Keep bringing the real hip hop and have a blessed 2009. Peace

  4. ohara says:

    here for those of you who dont know the two missing tracks:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *